Halloween is Next Week and Fall Note Book Page ten (October Draft Pages 2 of 2)

(Note: (UPDATE. SLOWLY DELETING A TON OF THINGS. This is a longer post than usual. An old school word collage if-you-will. The Reason? I want to. Also, This blog will be down  and offline beginning Sunday. It will remain that way for a good month. Among finishing my book and going on a short tour, I’m going to clean up this site and organize it. that will probably take a while. As always, thank you for reading.)

First.

Before Draft…

Six hours ago after tigers won the game there was…

Hot coffee.

I opened the door. A big bug runs into me…

Damn. Fly much?

This happened. I laughed. I spill hot coffee all over my white shirt.

For two hours…

I make books. Cut paper. Type on my typewriter and Listen to the radio. What station. All of them in short intervals.  NPR wont come in. I think they do that on purpose here.

Later on…

I sit at the computer. I mess around and then get to work. I edit and send emails and think about cleaning up this mess.

Within the hour…

I decide it’s best to call it a day. The book is once again moving slowly. I have to work on the second book in the dead writers series. I’m thinking about the government shutdown. I’m thinking about how everybody feels bad for the police officers who don’t get paid but have to work because they’re essential. I feel bad for them…

I feel bad in general. I think about the abacus. I forgot to move the number forward. I guess I’ll start over. Why not. I mean..

I go back to feeling bad about the police officers. I also feel bad about the lady that lost her mind. I hope they give the baby health insurance. The mind is an inherited possibility. I think about what this means to my existence. I wonder If I’m essential. The writer. The historian. A human.

The lost…

I’m always on the clock. I can’t shutdown. That’s what they call privileged. Thankfully, it’s break time.

A minute ago…

I open the door. The bug runs into me. It’s dark. The light woke him up.

Damn. Fly much? I spill cold coffee.

Ten seconds ago…

New message. Dear so and so. Do you know, how to get gorilla glue off your hands.

Now…

Waiting. No response. I’m posting this. I’m going back to work.

part 1

ended

CLICK BELOW PICTURE TO LOOK AT BOOKS YOU CAN BUY. THEY WERE WRITTEN AND MADE BY,  ANDREW H. K

 scan0016

Leave a Reply

